shoes… and cabbages?

Hey all!

Exciting news in my life. I’m starting an internship with the lovely Rachel Bridgwood and Lauren Brown over at Sweet Root Village.

I’m also starting a new job at a new movie theater, and I am pretty psyched about this. I’ll be doing more behind-the-counter jobs, which I really like, as opposed to “can I help you find something” jobs, which suck because no one ever answers that question with a smile.

And, what I’m most excited for right now (drum roll please….)

ba ba daaa! I am Associate Producer for my friend’s senior thesis film at GMU! It’s called SHOES AMONG THE CABBAGES and it’s a modern fairytale, about a man who is tricked into buying a pair of shoes that force him to dance and… why don’t I let you watch the video (which I’m IN, by the way):

Funding A Dance Film from Ashlee Duncan on Vimeo.

This film is going to be AWESOME. And, not to be that guy, but we seriously need monetary help to meet our fundraising goal and make this movie as good as it can be.

check out the film on IndieGogo here: http://igg.me/at/shoes/x/2200753 and on facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/ShoesAmongTheCabbages

SO WHO’S WITH ME?

About colleengreenbean


Leave a comment