pick of the week: Muse

This week’s post goes out to Muse, who just released their new album “The 2nd Law.” No, I don’t know what it refers to.  But it sounds cool.  Anyway, here’s the single, Madness.  And please watch it with the video, it’s unbelievably awesome.  A fantastic concept.

And now I’ll tell you why I love this song.  Besides that IT’S MUSE, this song is full of the most incredible tension.  The heavy bass and slow pace, not to mention mournful vocals, make it so intense and passionate and you’re just waiting it for it to break into an upbeat crescendo… but it doesn’t.  The genius in this song is where it holds itself back- which is a great contrast to the video.  Oh my gosh, just watch, it’s great. Shoutout to my facebook friend kaitlin who posted it, I wouldn’t have seen it otherwise.

About colleengreenbean


Leave a comment